Why does Retrica save photos in Photos (Camera Roll), not inside the app like before?

Since the update of ver 2.4., Retrica saves the photos in the Photos (the native photo gallery of iOS).
This is to protect your photos from being deleted or lost.

When photos are saved inside the app, there is not any back-up service. Hence if you delete the app by any chance, you will lose all your photos.
As a result, there has been many emails regarding the recovery of lost photos, and we decided to save the photos in a safer place.

Feedback and Knowledge Base